Tags

, , ,

Springtime can be enjoyed oh! so with the refreshing rainfall coaxing forward lushness.

P1380439
P1380441

The Trillium Ovatum (Large white trillium) is a plant I particular enjoy as I walk down the easement, and access path to the Elementary School, between Harmony and Serenity developments.

I found it quite interesting to note the differences between the Trillium found native to Burnaby Mountain and a plant I found last year growing closer to the ocean, at Comox on Vancouver Island.
The first flower shown in the above photos is from Comox!

trillium_UniverCity_Covenant

The trillium is the official flower of Ontario, and a protected species there (and anywhere with your help). Picking the flower of a Trillium will kill it.

“Yet mark’d I where the bolt of Cupid fell:
It fell upon a little western flower,
Before milk-white, now purple with love’s wound…

William Shakespeare: A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Vivian

