Hi Everyone!

Did you get out to the SustainABILITY Festival (Sept 29, 2010)?

The rows of baskets piled high of fresh vegetables from E & E Organic Farm was a beautiful site.
By the end of the day there was little left except a conspicuous basket of Scarlet Runners, big beans that looked delicious enough to grab… They looked so refreshing! sitting there in an emptying rotunda of the Convocation Mall. I held back.
A person munching on a foot long bean would have been a bit conspicuous. no?

Anyway, I learned about a cool resource for the community.

I understand the studeny bike-tool co-op welcomes non-students.

“The Co-op has bike tools available to all students to use and is located at SFPIRG, TC 326.
Mon-Fri 10:30am-4:30pm

email: bike(at) sfpirg (dot)ca if you have a question or would like help from a volunteer mechanic.

Drop in hours: The bike tool coop coordinator will be available from 12:00 to 5:00 Thursday, and from 10:00 to 1:00 Friday to answer questions and help with repairs.”

I will be heading over today to pump up my tires.
Then I can head down to my own garden at Colony Farm.

Best,
Vivian
UNES

